Picture






















Spicer and I were at the Circus yesterday and there were a few magic acts durring the slower times to keep the kids smiling.  Spicer oooooooooed and ahhhhhhhhhed at the tricks.  Today I started lifting weights with Tommy in addition to my walking and calorie counting.  I am sore and a little ouchie.  This made me think, I wish there was some magic pill or trick to loosing my weight.  I wish I there was a magic bean, or fairy godmother, or lamp to rub for wishes but there isn't any of those things.   The other issue is that if it wasn't this hard and I could just snap my fingers I would likely resort back to my bad eating habbits.  Kind of like people who become rich by winning money.  They are often just as poor as they started out or worse just a few years later.  So no more wishing for a fairygodmother or a magic bean.  I will just have to do this the hard way but the right way. Cheryl Crow has a great song called No One Said It Would Be Easy.  This is the chorus. 

No one said it would be easy
No one said it'd be this hard
No one said it would be easy
No one thought we'd come this far
Oh, and look we've come this far


Picture



Leave a Reply.