Picture
When I was a little girl I used to love going to the fair and winning prizes.  I always wanted one of those HUGE stuffed animals.  My parents always protested to wasting all of thier money trying to get one.  THEY WERE SO MEAN TO ME hahaha.   That's how I feel about my weight loss.  I want the prize so bad.   I am excited about reaching 50 pounds this week. Words can't even express how good it feels.  Just a few months ago it felt impossible.   It felt miles away.   But I did it. The word for the day on Saturday was perfect.  Here is an excert...  

Refresh: I am refreshed and renewed in mind, body and spirit. When I think of my health and the way I approach it, I ask myself if I am doing all I need to do to be healthy, whole and well. If I feel I can do more, I take this opportunity to refresh and perhaps adopt new healthy habits.I may begin by spending more time in prayer and meditation, visualizing my body as a holy temple filled with divine, renewing life.  I may start an exercise regimen that helps me get in tune with my body. I may try new, more healthful ways to prepare my food. Of the many healthy practices available to me, I follow my inner guidance and find which ones are right for me. I am refreshed and renewed in mind, body and spirit

Saturday Tommy and I went to the farmer's market.  There were scores of temptations (Candy, Desserts, Breads, and all kinds of snacks).  There was a church with country ham breakfast sandwhiches, homemade candies, brownies, cupcakes, and pies.   They asked us if we wanted any.  We both declined and looked at the rest of the stands.   I brought ten dollors in cash and settled on some fresh peach bread for my parents and 2 very yummy fresh peaches.   I had a few bucks left so I returned back to the little church's stand.   I handed the woman the money and walked away.  She thanked me as I left and tried to insist we take something but I again declined.   It was very hard to do that but I am so proud of myself.  
Picture
Picture
Picture
This week I worked out so hard that I have had some extra calories.  Tommy and I enjoyed a wonderful Summer night Saturday.  We started our evening with a little pre-dinner cocktail at Shandies outside.  We had a wonderful meal and enjoyed some fantastic music at Mother Ducans featuring Train Company, a blues band from Chicago.   We then finsihed off our night at JPs courtyard listening to the melodic sounds of the Great Gatsby.   Here are a few pictures from our night.   How was your weekend?
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture



Leave a Reply.