Picture
The Sun came out today!!!!  It is a strange thing to see.  It has been a bit.  I am so glad to see it.  It was a busy night last night. The Army Core blew up Bird's Point and they think it will help ease the water.  If everything works as planned it will bring down Paducah's crest by a few feet.  That can make the world of difference to some of the houses close to flooding.  Some people have not been so lucky.  But for some people these few feet make the world of difference.  Keep our entire area in your thoughts!!!  

In the past I would have just eaten my way through all this.  I would have sought comfort in food.  I would have thought some how I "needed" cookies or candy or a huge meal.   I  was getting lunch today.  I wanted to get a piece of cake or cookie at my fav bakery.  But instead I ended up with a BLT with no mayo and mixed fruit.  I am proud of my will power.  
Picture



Leave a Reply.