Picture
I was looking through my last few blogs.  I haven't really been talking about my weight loss.  I pondered why on I hadn't put anything in the blogs about it.  It could be all the flooding we have had and my mind has been elsewhere.   I started to feel a little bad about not adding my weight loss into my blogs.  Then I had an “ah ha” moment.  I think the reason I am not blogging as much about my weight loss is that it has become such a part of my everyday routine I don't feel the need to blog about it.   I wouldn't blog about brushing my teeth or taking a shower or driving to work would I?   I'm not saying I won't blog about my weight loss journey again because I always blog about my weight loss on Fridays and like today as observations come up or I hit milestones.  I am saying it might be less and less as this just becomes old hat to me and part of my daily activity.  Anyone can do what I am doing.  I am only exercising 30 mins a day 5 days a week.   The weights I am lifting with are just Wal-Mart weights, stairs are free, and walking is free!  You don’t have to have a gym membership or spend a ton on some kind of magic diet food or weight loss pills.  ANYONE CAN DO THIS!!!  Just to update you here is where I stand today:

- As of my official weigh in last Friday I have lost a total of 33lbs.   

- I am counting my calories every day and trying to stay under 1400 during the week days and most Sundays. Saturday is my splurge day (but I still count my calories).

- I have gone from a size 22 (a very tight 22 I might add) to a 16 in most clothes (I am still a 18 in some)

-  I am now able to wear an extra-large which lets me shop at almost every major store!!!

- I am exercising 5 days a week

- 3 of the 5 days a week I am lifting weights

- 1 of the 5 days a week I am doing stairs (the toughest part of my workout)

- 1 of the 5 days a week I am riding my bike or walking

-  Each workout is about 30 mins

- I couldn’t have done this without Tommy, he has lost close to 50lbs.  




Leave a Reply.