Picture
I am down to almost 40 pounds lost but yesterday I had a bit of a reality check.  I was looking at the pictures of my from Daniel's wedding.   Fact: I am still over weight.  BUT!!!  I have come a long way.  That is why I still have 41 pounds to go.  Most people would think that sounds like I am defeated or I am being hard on myself but this helps me stay motivated.   I don't want to be comfortable at this weight.  I don't want to feel like I can stop.   I had a great moment yesterday.  I bought an extra large swimsuit from Old Navy and it was a little big.  I couldnt wear the large becasue it was way too tight but it felt good to know the XL was a little big.  I am also out of all my size 18s and in all my 16s.   I hope to be in 14s and larges by the end of the Summer.  Once I am in all 14s and larges it will be almost 7 years since I have been in those sizes.  Here is a preview of my new swimsuit.  What do you think?
Picture
New Swimsuit (black ruffle one piece) and accessories (pink sarong and pink flip flops)



Leave a Reply.