per·se·ver·ance   /ˌpɜrsəˈvɪərəns/[pur-suh-veer-uhns] noun 1. steady persistence in a course of action, a purpose, a state, etc., especially in spite of difficulties, obstacles, or discouragement.

It is very hard to have perseverance when you haven't lost a pound in almost a month and have been exercising almost every day and eating very well and counting every calorie.  What more can I do?  So this week I plan to do everything I can to help this pause in weight loss end!   Drink hot tea and coffee more to flush out my system, make sure I am getting enough fiber, cut out high salt and sugar foods, and eat more protein.   I hope this makes a difference.   On a happier note, even with being bloated I managed to really start getting into my size 12 pants.  Yes they are a bit tight but I am getting there and hope to be in them by my vacation.  What do you do to get through pauses in weight loss?



Leave a Reply.