Picture
I blogged yesterday about me being in some size 16's and some size 18's.   Last night I went through my closet and tried on a few of my old size 16's.  Some of them fit but were not ready to be worn out.  They were WAY too tight!!  But some of them I was able to wear and they fit well.   It felt good to have on a size 16.   Size 14 here I come!!!!  So as tribute to my tight fitting 16's here is a little ditty I am sure most of you know :) 

Ladies and Gentlemen, Mr. Conway Twitty....

TIGHT FITTIN' JEANS
Recorded by:  Conway Twitty

(Verse 1)
She tried to hide it by the faded denim clothes she wore.
But I knew she'd never been inside a bar before.
I felt just like a peasant, who just had met a queen
And she knew I saw right through her tight fittin' jeans.

(Verse 2)
I asked her what's a woman, like you doin' here?
I see you're used to champagne, but I'll buy you a beer.
She said you've got me figured out, but I'm not what I seem
And for a dance I'll tell you 'bout these tight fittin' jeans.

(Chorus 1)
She said I married money, I'm used to wearin' pearls
But I've always dreamed of bein' just a good ol' boy's girl.
So tonight I left those crystal candlen lights to live a dream,
And partner there's a tiger in these tight fittin' jeans.

(Verse 3)
We danced every dance, and Lord the beer that we went through.
I'm satisfied I did my best to make her dreams come true.
As she played out her fantasy before my eyes it seemed,
A cowgirl came alive inside those tight fittin' jeans.

(Verse 4)
In my mind she's still a lady, that's all I'm gonna say.
I knew that I'd been broken by the time we parted ways.
And I know I held more woman than most eyes have ever seen
That night I knew a lady wearin' tight fittin' jeans.

(Chorus 2)
Well, now she's back in her world, and I'm still stuck in mine.
But I know I'll always remember the time.
A cowboy once had, a millionaire's dream.
And Lord I loved that lady wearin' tight fittin' jeans.

Picture



Leave a Reply.