Picture
Guess who's going to Europe?  I am! I am!  Tommy and I are less than one month away from our European Vacation.   I am very excited.  So far the plan is London, Stonehenge and the English Countryside, Amsterdam, France, (train ride through the Swiss Alps to Rome) Rome, Dublin, then back to London!!!   We may have to cut some of that back since we are only going to be gone Friday to the following Sunday.  We plan to bike and walk a lot in the cities.  We want to visit the more out of the way places and then just snap the pictures of the Big Stuff (bike by Big Ben and Buckingham Palace not wait in the 8 hour line).   We are going to try to eat responsibly on our vacation but still splurge a bit too.  I realize I probably won't lose any weight on vacation but my goal is not to gain anything.   I think biking and walking will help and then we can also work out or swim if our hotels have either amenities.  I am looking forward to all of the countries.  I am very excited about the little place we are staying near Stonehenge.  I can't wait to have a little meal and coffee in a Paris outdoor cafe.   I am thrilled about biking all over the city of London.   The train ride through the Swiss Alps will be so pretty; there should be plenty of snow through the mountains.   Rome will be stunning and full of history.   Most of all am excited about Dublin and seeing my Irish roots.  I plan to get some soil from the homeland and bring it back to my dad and pour a little bit on my Papaw's grave.   It is going to be a splendid trip!  
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Tommy Peru
9/12/2011 10:19:28 am

Sounds amazing....think your boyfriend would mind if I go?

Reply



Leave a Reply.