Picture
























Last night I was so sore.  I still hurt from the stairs on Saturday.  I did I little bike ride on Sunday.  Monday I rested.  But today I woke up and I just had to walk.  It was like my body needed it.   Tommy and I walked and made our trip at over four miles an hour even with me in pain and sore.  It felt so good.  Something else felt good this morning.  I had a bit of a wardrobe malfunction and had to find something else to wear.  I looked through my closet.  I surveyed my clothes... too big, too big, too big...  hmmm.  Then I saw a dress I had not worn in a few years.   A size 16.... I was a little worried.  Would it fit?  Would it be too small?   I pulled the dress over my head and took a deep breath and looked in the mirror.   IT FIT!!!!  I was so excited.  I was proud to have on my new-old dress :) 




Leave a Reply.