Picture
               “The value of a man should be seen in what he gives and not in what he is able to receive.”   
This Father's Day I poured over what to get daddy.  I called mom and asked her what he would want.  She gave me a few ideas.  I still was unsure what to get him when I had an idea!   I decided to get him a little less this year and spend the remainder on a donation to Tent City, a place for homless here in Paducah.   Here is the letter I am presenting to him this afternoon so mums the word today if you know him.  I can't wait to do it.  I think he is really going to like it. 
Picture
Picture
Daddy,

Thank you for teaching us how to love and how to give!   In honor of you on this Father’s Day we have donated little goody bags with personal items and treats as well as several cases of bottle water to the homeless at Tent City.   Albert Einstein said of giving.  The value of a man should be seen in what he gives and not in what he is able to receive.”   Daddy you have always given of yourself in time, love, and tangible things.  Thank you for truly understanding the “joy” of giving.  We have so many memories of rides to strangers, money to friends in need, a free meal here and there, and all the unknown things you do.  Even stopping to give someone you don’t even know a flower.  Thank you for this great heart that has taught us so much.  We love you!

Happy Father’s Day!!!


Elizabeth and Daniel

eleanor
6/19/2011 01:20:18 pm

elizabeth

you came from your heart in giving this to your dad , my best friend harry

i know he was more touched than you could imagine

you too, have a big heart
bless you for all you do

me in nashville !!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.