Picture
Tommy and I love Maiden Alley.   We try to go to the movies every week but sometimes we can't make it.  As a general rule we go several times a month.   I love everything about Maiden Alley.  I love that it is a little theater, I love that they play indy movies, I love that it is quiet and the patrons there are usually VERY respectful of others watching the movies (less talking, less cells going off, less disruptions).   It is a great place!  A few months ago they started advertising they were going to have a birthday party.  Tommy and I decided to attend.   We decided we would have a little fun dressing up so I looked for a dress.  Buying clothes now is very tricky.   I have to be careful if I am buying something for a future event.   I knew that a month away I would be smaller so the dress was a little tight (size 14!!!).   I tried it on just before we were ready to go out, I held my breath, and.... IT FIT LIKE A GLOVE!!!  I ended up buying a few things to wear with it.   I bought some gold jewelry, a little red flower, and some cork sandals with gold and red accents.   Tommy wore a Calvin Kline shirt with some dark jeans (size 33 waist I might add!!)   We had a great time last night.   We had our usual dinner at Ducans and headed to Shandies for the Birthday Party; two of our fav bands were playing, The Solid Rocket Boosters and The Dirt Daubers.   Julie Shaw (Lowertown Artist) was also having a silent action.  I showed Tommy a necklace that I liked and he surprised me by bidding on it.  Later in the night one of the volunteers brought us the necklace and told us we had the winning bid.   We finished off the night with a walk around downtown and listened to a guitarist in the gazebo.   What a great way to end the week!!  Here are a few pictures.   Hope everyone had a great weekend!!

Picture
Picture
Picture



Leave a Reply.