To say that I have been through a hard time in my weight loss these last few months might be a bit of an understatement. I only weighed in once in the month of May. For the first time since early May, I weighed in Saturday. I knew it would be bad but I had been working hard over the last few weeks to try to make that gain as small as I could. I guess that is cheating but it’s my journey so I make the rules :). At my weigh in Saturday I was up 2 pounds. I wasn't thrilled with that but it was better than I expected. I can still claim -70lbs. I have been checking my weight this week and I have been seeing some good numbers. I hope to continue to lose these gained pounds and reach my goal of -75lbs by sometime next month. I can do it! It is so easy to want to give up but I can't. There is no way I am going to give up now. I have put so much work into this. I have made so many changes. There is NO Turning Back!!!! I have the privilege of being connected with a lot of other folks who are also trying to lose weight and change their lives. I found this yesterday...  
I can't see the shore from where I started now.  I have gone too far to try to head back.  Its time to suck it up and swim the rest of the way across.  I only have 25 more pounds to go.   I can do this!  What are you doing to make it across?
Tommy Indeap-Waters
6/14/2012 12:10:23 am

I'm swimming right next to you, babycakes. Everything is cool as ice. We got this!

Reply
Tommy S. Jellis
6/14/2012 12:11:42 am

Call her babycakes again and I'll drown you.

Reply
Izzy Withasillybf
6/14/2012 01:16:35 am

Tommy Et Al,

You need to get your personalities under control TEE HEE!!!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.