Picture
The Kentucky Derby!!!!!  Ever since I was a little girl I have loved the Horses and the Derby!!!   I allways watch the race.   For the first time in my life last year I bet on the race and won $38!  This year I have three picks.   My picks for the derby: Santiva (he has already won at Churchill in the Ky Jockey Race), Twice the Appeal (Calvin Borel's ride), and Pants On Fire (Gotta go for the little red headed gal!!!!).   We will see who wins!!!  I was really wanting Uncle Moe to win but he had to scratch the Derby due to tummy trouble.   I also started a tradition a few years ago of wearing a hat for derby day.  This year I bought a big brimmed bown floppy hat :)   I am very excited to see the races!!  Enjoy your Mint Julips everyone! CHEERS!
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture



Leave a Reply.