Picture
Many of you know I have a messy car.   I drive a white 2003 pontiac vibe.  I bought this car brand new right out of college.  It has been my first and only new car.   I love it!  It gets good gas mileage, has a sun roof, it's paid off, and has had no MAJOR repairs in the 8 years I have owned it.   Pretty impressive huh?  But there is one thing I don't like that has happened to my car over the years, it has gotten very messy!   I don't just mean kinda messy.. nope VERY MESSY.   It has kind of been an ongoing joke how BAD my car is.   This year it was so bad I avoided dropping Spicer off in the Car Ride Line and just parked in the parking lot to see him off to school becasue I didn't want the teachers to get the wrong impression of me or him.  That's BAD!!!!  A few months ago Tommy had a car detailed.  It looked amazing.   He told me that if I cleaned out my car he would have it detailed.  I thanked him for the offer and life just got busy and I really didn't think about it.   Spicer was gone this last two weeks so I had a little extra time on my hands.   I decided since school was about to start back and he was about to return home that I would take Tommy up on his offer.   So I made an apointment for last Friday.   It was a crazy week last week so I didn't end up cleaning it out till Friday morning.  I got up very early and it took me almost two hours to clean it out.  As you might recall, Murray had heavy rains Friday so I was soaked to the bone.  But I did it!  I wasn't sure how much they could do for my poor little car since it had been so neglected but when I picked it up I almost cried.   I doubt it has ever been this clean since the day I bought it.   Everyone who has seen it has been amazed.   When I picked up Spicer he was so excited.  Later that day he noticed my new phone and said, "Wow Mommy we have had lots of changes:  my hair, my teeth (he lost 4 teeth), your phone, and your car."   Spicer and I went to his back to school round up last night and it felt good to buy a Murray Tiger Magnet for my car so when I am in the car rider line they will know I am a proud Murray Tiger mommy.  

Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes
(Turn and face the strange)
Ch-ch-Changes
Oh, look out you rock 'n rollers
Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes
(Turn and face the strange)
Ch-ch-Changes
Pretty soon now you're gonna get older
Time may change me
But I can't trace time
I said that time may change me
But I can't trace time
 
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Tommy Wannadonut
8/9/2011 12:24:16 am

You are such a cutie pie.

Reply



Leave a Reply.