Picture




 













I had a great weekend.  As I posted Friday, last week was very crazy.   Friday night I ended up going to bed early and getting some much needed rest.  Saturday I decided to put work out of my head for the day and went to see the movie Black Swan and then listened to some wonderful blues at Mother Duncans.  I had a very yummy chicken sandwich.  Grilled chicken, roasted red peppers, arrugala, and tomato.  YUMMY!!!!!  It was so good and Tommy's was too that we tipped Robert the cook.   So today I spent the day working.  I am trying to prepare for my review in Paducah which is likely any day now.   I have worked today and have been working all this month to prepare.  It is never Perfect, never Exactly the way I'd want it.  Never 100%.  But what is?  Who am I kidding?  All I can to is the best I can.  That is kind of the moral of Black Swan, just do you best.  You can't be perfect.  You will make yourself crazy trying to be.  Does that mean don't care?  No! But it does mean.  Do the best you can and be satisfied with that at the end of the day.  I realize my diet is the same way.  in the past I would try to be perfect with my diet and when I would backslide I would give up rather than just saying, "Today is a new day I am going to strive to do better today."  Have I had moments of weekness while on this weightloss journey...Yes!  But then you move on.  If I eat too much at lunch, I eat less at dinner.  If I really want to eat that candy bar, I give up something at dinner.  I leave you tonight with some quotes on perfection.  

The thing that is really hard, and really amazing, is giving up on being perfect and beginning the work of becoming yourself.

They say that nobody is perfect. Then they tell you practice makes perfect. I wish they'd make up their minds.

 “The artist who aims at perfection in everything achieves it in nothing.





Leave a Reply.