Picture





 









Today was my weekly weigh-in and I lost two more pounds.  I have lost 17 pounds total.  I am so excited about the next coming weeks and hitting 20 pounds.  I am going to try to loose three pounds this week next week.  I have added yoga in the mornings and plan to do some walking.  I am excited ... I am pumped to be so close to 20.  20lbs and I will be 1/4 of the way there.  I feel good, my clothes are starting to get very loose.  I see a shopping trip in the not so distant future.   Tommy has been very dedicated as well and has lost 20 pounds.  I am so glad we are doing this together.  His support and support from friends, family, and co-workers has made all the difference.  I usally update my blog more than once a week be as have the last few weeks this week has been very busy.  I have spent most all of my time getting ready for my review.  In the past I would have eaten my way through the stress but this time I have been very careful not to turn to food for comfort.  Instead I have simply continued to work hard to get through this.  What a novel idea?  But for me it is life changing.  Not depending on food like I have in the past is turning a big corner.  I am so looking foward to the weekend.  I can't wait to spend some time resting and just enjoying the weekend.  Tommy and I are going to see Blue Valentine Saturday at Maiden Alley.  I am very excited! 





Leave a Reply.