Picture




















There is a line in the movie Jaws where the guy says, "You're gunna need a bigger boat."  I feel like that right now.  I feel like we are on the edge of something very bad for the Four Rivers region.  It worries me for friends and family.   I think Spicer and I are pretty safe where we are.  I was talking to a nieghbor and she said she had never seen our creek get up to the houses and the many years she has lived here so that made me feel better.  I have been checking it and although it is full it is no where near the top.  But I will keep checking.  I dont want to be one of these people on the news standing in 3 feet of water saying, "We never saw it coming."  I worry about the flood wall and my parents and where I work.  I hope it is all for nothing but I can't help but be worried when I hear words from NOAA like "catastrophic".  It worries me.   I hope we can make it through this with little loss of property and no loss of life.  

BEFORE.........

Picture

AFTER............

Picture



Leave a Reply.