Picture
Ok, I am not going to lie.  I am stressed.  Work is crazy and Spicer is sick.  Can I change any of that?  Nope!!!  Stress is hard but people can take that stress and channel it.  We also need to realize there are some things we can't change.   I know, I know, I almost sound like a 12 step program or some cheesy self-help chick.  But.. it's true.   Why worry!?! or focus on something I can't change?!?  So I figured I would poke a little fun at stress and share a few funny comic strips, pictures, and quotes to lighten the mood.  

The time to relax is when you don't have time for it.  ~Attributed to both Jim Goodwin and Sydney J. Harris

For fast-acting relief, try slowing down.  ~Lily Tomlin

We live longer than our forefathers; but we suffer more from a thousand artificial anxieties and cares.  They fatigued only the muscles, we exhaust the finer strength of the nerves.  ~Edward George Bulwer-Lytton

Stress is an ignorant state.  It believes that everything is an emergency.  ~Natalie Goldberg, Wild Mind

Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture



Leave a Reply.