Picture
Well, the sun's not so hot in the sky today
And you know I can see summertime slipping on away
A few more geese are gone, a few more leaves turning red
But the grass is as soft as a feather in a featherbed
So I'll be king and you'll be queen
Our kingdom's gonna be this little patch of green

Won't you lie down here right now
In this september grass
Won't you lie down with me now
September grass

Oh, september grass is the sweetest kind
It goes down easy like apple wine
Hope you don't mind if I pour you some
Made that much sweeter by the winter to come

Do you see those ants dancing on a blade of grass?
Do you know what I know? that's you and me, baby
We're so small and the world's so vast
We found each other down in the grass

Won't you lie down with me right here
September grass
Won't you lie down with me now
In this september grass

Don't you just love James Taylor.   I couldn't help but post those lyrics today since it is such a perfect September day.   I love these Pre-Fall temps.   I also noticed the Tobacco Barns have started burning.   It smells so amazing to drive on a rural road in Calloway County.  You can't help but smell the Tobacco burning.   I love the smell.  

I also have something to confess.   I am very close to a big number!!!!  I am just a few weeks away from being UNDER 200lbs.  This is a very big deal for me.   Being under 200lbs means a lot of things.   I haven't been under 200lbs since just a few months after Spicer was born.  Right after I had Spicer I started trying to lose weight.   I was in the 190s but never made it to my goal weight.  I became frustrated when I didn't get down to my pre-baby weight and started gaining and slowly over time continued to gain.  A few years ago I got down to around 206 and hit a wall and stopped going and then of course gained everything back.   This time that is NOT going to happen.  Number one because I am already past 206 and am down to 202 and secondly the last time I hit a wall I was doing this by myself, not counting calories, not blogging, and not exercising.  I was only watching what I ate, portion size, and writing my weekly weigh-ins on the fridge.   This time I am better prepared, have more accountability, and more support.   I am very excited about reaching this milestone.   What are your milestones and how do you plan to reach them?
Picture



Leave a Reply.