Picture
"If you want to get to the castle you have to swim the moat!!!!" Elizabeth Gillbert

I was looking at the weight I lost yesterday but getting fixated on "what ifs" and "could have, should have".  I found myself thinking, "What if I had kept loosing the last time I lost 10 - 15lbs?" or "I should have just kept loosing after I had Spicer."  This morning I heard that great quote about swimming the moat.   It is so true!!!  If weight loss were easy I would ahve done it a long time ago.  If you could just snap my fingers and be skinny there would be no fat people!  Is it hard?  Sure it is!!!  But it feels good.  It feels good to get into old pairs of pants, it feels good to be more active, it feels good to wear capris and shorts, it feels good to do a workout for 1.5 hours and make it, and it feels great to beat my time on the stairs!!!!  But I am so ready to get to that castle.   I am almost half-way across the moat!!!!!
 
Picture



Leave a Reply.