Picture
For whatever reason I still feel very obese.   There is no LOGICAL reason for this but I feel that way anyways.   Last night I found myself a little down when we were sharing our weight loss story with people because I feel Tommy looks VERY trim and I still feel like a big ole fat girl.   So Tommy offered these very true words of wisdom last night, "Hun what do you think the "old" Elizabeth would say if went back in time and told her that in 7 months you would have gone from a TIGHT size 22 down to a 14 and you were still complaining about being too fat?  She would slap you silly!!!"   And he's right!!! 7 months ago I would have given my left arm to be where I am now.   It's time to stop complaining and be honest with myself.  I have come a long way.  Yes, I have a little ways to go but I am well over my half-way mark and headed to the finish-line and it doesn't do me ANY good to have an unrealistic view or expectations of myself.  

"You need to learn how to select your thoughts just the same way you select your clothes every day. This is a power you can cultivate. If you want to control things in your life so bad, work on the mind. That's the only thing you should be trying to control."
Elizabeth Gilbert (Eat, Pray, Love

This is one of my favorite lines from Richard in Eat, Pray, Love.   He’s right!  That is really how we should do it every morning.  Pick our thoughts.  Decide, today I am going to love others and love myself and keep the negative thoughts OUT.  Easier said than done isn't it?  But I am a work in progress.  Aren't we all?    
Picture



Leave a Reply.