Several of my friends are very crafty!   I am not so crafty.  My friend Sally Moseley has really helped inspire me with her new website.   Take a look:  http://creativediygal.blogspot.com/.   One of my New Year’s resolutions is to organize and decorate my home.   My first project of the New Year was a photo wall I saw on Pinterest.  I wanted to display some of my favorite photos I have taken over the years.   I am very pleased with the way it turned out.  It really wasn't very expensive to do.  Wal-Mart had their black matted frames on sale for $5.00 a piece and I ordered the 8X10 photos at the photo lab for very cheap.  There is no way I could have bought art to cover the same amount of wall space for that cheap.  All and all I am very happy with the way it turned out.   I am not sure what my next little project will be but I hope to do more of them in the future.   Here's to a crafty New Year! 
3/5/2012 09:54:41 am

Awww thanks so much Elizabeth!!! You are so sweet and an inspiration to me as well!! Love it :)!!!?

Reply



Leave a Reply.