From time to time on this Journey I have mentioned Eat, Pray,
Love. This book has been my bible throughout my divorce, my weight loss journey, and my life journey. Every morning after I drop off Spicer I drive over to Tommy's house and we have our little morning routine of cuddle time and then we
ride to get coffee and start our respective work days. It is one of my favorite times of the day. It's a time where I can shut out the entire world around me and for just a few short moments have peace and stillness. Then the reality of the day crashes in but for that moment I have peace. I am not sure I can put it into words but I can't tell you how much my heart swells that I have reached
this contentment in my life. That I have found this peace. I look back at this journey in my life and although I know I have many more roads to travel and many more journeys to end and begin. I love this feeling, this peace. I leave you with the physics of the quest.

“…I’ve come to believe that there exists in the universe something I call “The Physics of The Quest” – a force of nature
governed by laws as real as the laws gravity or momentum. And the rule of Quest Physics maybe goes like this: “If you are brave enough to leave behind everything familiar and comforting (which can be anything from your house to your bitter old resentments) and set out on a truth-seeking journey (either externally or internally), and if you are truly willing to regard everything that happens to you on that journey as a clue, and if you accept everyone you meet along the way as a teacher, and if you are prepared – most of all – to face (and forgive) some very difficult realities about yourself….then truth will not
be withheld from you.”

Having traveled all over Europe twice I have come to realize I love looking at large landmarks and historic points of interest at night. At night there is a different perspective. Everything is quiet and there are few people out. Your focus is able to be only on IT.   For example I was able to see the Doma in Florence and the Coliseum in Rome at night. There were no people there taking lots of pictures, no loud talking to distract you, just the beauty and glory of these amazing landmarks. If you ever have the honor and privilege of traveling overseas to see any of these greats, I suggest you try seeing them at night. Look at them, see them, and touch them. Appreciate the age of these massive structures, that they have been preserved and sometimes even destroyed to ruin and then built back up again. Realize the beauty in their ruin and restoration. Look at yourself and see the beauty in your own ruin and restoration. What do you do to find Peace?

Tommy Ultimati-Flatteri
4/25/2012 03:37:51 am

Reply
Tommy Ultimati-Flatteri
4/25/2012 03:40:12 am

I hit the button too soon. But....yes. I agree with everything you said today in your blog. Purrrrrr.

Reply



Leave a Reply.