Picture
I have been so excited to reach -60lbs this week.  I wanted to be at -60lbs so bad.   I realize it is JUST a number but I really wanted to make it to -60 by the first of this month.   I didn't... and that's ok.  I didn't gain any weight.  I actually lost like .2lbs but it seems silly to report it.   I do have several non-scale victories to report.   This week I kept every bike ride above my miles per hour goal.   This week I rode over 10 miles for the first time in one setting, this weekend I purchased another size large shirt and 2 more pairs of size 14 pants!!!!   I am not making excuses for myself on this weigh-in.  I could have exercised more.   So next week I am going to re-focus and try harder.  I am going to try to get back to waking up at 5am and exercising for days I am in Paducah or on the road so I can work out then.  I can do this!  I don't know if i can make it to -61lbs by our vaction but I know I can make it to -60 by our vaction.   What are you doing to keep focused or to re-focus?
Tommy Salami
10/2/2011 05:13:32 am

Re-focus? Both of us? Again? (Giggle...I love you).

Reply



Leave a Reply.