Be not afraid of growing slowly, be afraid only of standing still. ~ Chinese Proverb

It is hard for me to comprehend that one year ago I started this journey.   One Year Ago!!!  One year ago I weighed 67lbs heavier.  And no that isn't a typo, its 67lbs.  It appears my break from exercising and a little holiday fun has gained my first pound.  And it was the best worst thing that could happen to me.  It just wasn't a wakeup call it was a wake up MEGAPHONE.   I had gotten very comfortable in my skin and just sailing along maintaining.  NO MORE.  Time to get moving again.  I have been exercising more and plan to continue.  I have made a goal to reach 16lbs by my trip to Europe in April.  I have 13 more weigh-ins.  I am confident I can reach this short term goal.   What are you doing to put yourself back on track?   What are your short term goals? 
carla jones
1/10/2012 12:55:49 am

Nice photo (trees)..I can only hope to reach 16lbs by our trip. I can't imagine being able to do that but we shall see. Good luck to you! My goal is to do at least four hours of cardio per week, in addition to general yard work (trees, trees, and more). I have been cutting back on daily calories, the high fat fast/restaurant foods, and sugary drinks. I've been off track for over a year (after ten years of gym trips) and will pull from my past successes. As you know, it takes a lot of focus and planning, and seeing my friends lose is encouraging. ; )

Reply
Tommy de Sade, professional sadist
1/17/2012 09:51:18 am

You WILL reach the goal. (Cracks whip).

Reply



Leave a Reply.