In the movie Bambi when the spring comes the friends notice everyone falling in love. Owl informs them that everyone is "twitterpainted" and they all inform Owl, "It's not gunna happen to me." During my weight loss journey several people have told me I would hit snags, I would gain, I would backslide. For quite some time I had the same attitude as Bambi and friends. "It's not gunna happen to me!" I was wrong, it did! I have gained a few pounds since Europe. I'm not proud of it, I'm not ashamed of it, it simply is. I am working to shed the pounds I gained. I know I am back on track and I feel confident in my ability to rid myself of these few pounds. Tommy and I have started taking a new 15 mile bike ride. It is the most scenic ride I have ever taken and it is my favorite exercise we do. I love the route because it's so pretty and so peaceful. When we ride in the country I can be still and quiet. I can ride and only worry about the ride and the bike. It is such a wonderful time for me rest my mind. When I finished my ride I thought about this blog. I thought about how much it keeps me going, how good it feels to get my thoughts down. I am so lucky to be able to express these thoughts. What do you do to help get back on track?

Tommy Schwinn
5/22/2012 06:56:28 am

Yes, we are back on track. When we get new bikes, we will be back on bikes. Then maybe bike on track. So....back on track, bike on track, and back on bikes. Giggle.

Reply



Leave a Reply.