Picture
 















"Do your own thing on your own terms and get what you came here for!" 

I added the weight loss pictures section and had said I would be posting each time I lost ten pounds.  I took several pictures Friday and Saturday but I wasn't happy with them.  I didn't see enough difference.  I felt frustrated.  I felt down.  Then I realized.... Im not ready for this.  I'm not ready to post a full length picture.  For years I have been reliying on headshots of me and great angles to avoid the truth about my weight gain.   But this morning it came to me.   This is all up to me.  I am the one doing this blog.  I dont have to put up a picture yet.  So What!!!  This weight loss and everything about it is on my terms.   So new rule... I am going to post a weight loss picture at 20lbs lost.  And if when 20 pounds lost gets here and I dont want to post a picture.  That will be ok too!! :) My dad has this saying, "Everything is gunna be allright" and it always makes me think of the Bob Marley song.  So I am leaving you with a little Marley.  

Three Little Birds...
Don't worry a-bout a thing, 'cause ev-ry little thing gonna be all right.
Singing': "Don't worry about a thing, 'cause ev-ry little thing gonna be all right!"

Rise up this mornin'; smiled with the risin' sun.
Three little birds pitch by my doorstep
Singin' sweet songs of melodies pure and true; saying,
"This is my message to you-ou-ou.”

Singin': "Don't worry about a thing, ‘cause ev-ry little thing gonna be all right."
Sayin': "Don't worry about a thing, ‘cause ev-ry little thing gonna be all right!"

Rise up this mornin'; smiled with the risin' sun.
Three little birds pitch by my doorstep
Singin' sweet songs of melodies pure and true; sayin',
"This is my message to you-ou-ou."

Meanin': "Don't worry about a thing, worry about a thing,
oh! Ev-ry little thing gonna be all right.
Singin': "Don't worry about a thing" - I won't worry!
‘cause every little thing gonna be all right."

Meanin': "Don't worry about a thing, ‘cause every little thing
gonna be all right" - I won't worry!
"Don't worry about a thing, ‘cause ev-ry little thing ‘sgonna be all right."

(Baby) Don’t worry about a thing,
'cause ev’ry little thing gonna be all right.




Leave a Reply.