Picture
I Saw You Today:  A Poem to My Old Self
I saw you today but you didn't see me.
Your head was down and you looked sad.
I saw you today but you didn't see me.
Your were too busy eating that huge fast food burger and milk shake.
I saw you today but you didn't see me.
You were too busy looking for that close parking spot so you didn't have to walk.
I saw you today but you didn't see me.
I was headed for the stairs but you were waiting for the elevator.
I saw you today but you didn't see me. 
You were waiting in traffic and I was flying past you on my bike.
I saw you today but you didn't see me.
You were inside watching tv while I was outside walking with my son while he rode his bike.
I saw you today but you didn't see me. 
You were at Starbucks drinking a huge whip cream coffee drink and I was headed to buy workout shorts.
I saw you today but you didn't see me.
You were in the plus size section worried about what would cover up the most while I headed to the "other" side of the store.
I saw you today but you didn't see me. 
You were going back into your house to go back to sleep after the bus came to get Spicer and I was headed to exercise.
I saw you today but you didn't see me,
LISTEN TO ME!! LOOK AT ME!! YOU CAN DO THIS!! SEE ME!!
Tommy Peru
8/16/2011 11:40:21 pm

Very touching. I am so proud of you...so proud of us.

Reply
8/17/2011 06:57:47 am

I nominated you for an award. Stop by my blog and check it out. Thanks for all you do...

http://justweighinginandmovingon.blogspot.com/2011/08/versatile-blogger.html

Reply
Izzy_McKendree
8/17/2011 07:10:51 am

Thanks Kristin. Now I am blushing :)

Reply
8/17/2011 02:28:53 pm

Hi, Saw you on Just Weighing in and Moving on's blog! :)

I absolutely LOVE this and want to link you and share it on my blog!

Reply
izzy_mckendree
8/17/2011 06:07:39 pm

Share away Jen and thank you!

Reply



Leave a Reply.