Picture









 
















 


One Hundred Years From Now.....
It won't matter
What kind of car I drove
What kind of house I lived in
How much money I had in the bank
Nor what my clothes looked like
BUT
The world may be a little better
Because, I was important
In the life of a child.



Yesterday was just a great day!  It was one of those days where you think if I could ground hog a day, this would be it.   I was off yesterday so I didn't have any of the strain of work weighing me down.  Yesterday was also a very special day for a little girl and one of my foster families.   I was able to be a small part in the amazing journey of this family.  It is one of the parts of my job that makes it all worthwhile.  Spicer also had his Easter Party yesterday.  I made it back just in time from the adoption to help with his Easter Egg Hunt and his Party.   I was so glad to be able to be there.   Spicer got his big prize yesterday from his dad.  He was so proud.  He got a youth gutiar.  He loves it.  He sang me a song last night with it.  I spent some time with my mom and dad last night helping them with thier computer.  They showed me all the work they have been doing on thier house and garden.  They were so proud of it.  Tommy and I had a nice night at our favorite spot Mother Ducans and had a wonderful meal.  I hit 30lbs lost yesterday too!   It was just really was a great day!!!!





Leave a Reply.