Picture




















When I was a little girl I was a girl scout.  I was a daisy, a browie, and girl scout.  I sold tons of cookies, camped, earned my badges, sang songs, and made many friends.   I love girl scout cookies.  As I was leaving the store yesterday they were outside selling cookies.   I wanted to buy some and eat every one of them!!   But instead I asked if I could just donate some money since I was on a diet.  The woman taking the money said sure but if I would prefer they could send 3 boxes to soldiers in Iraq in care packages.  Yes!!!! I gave them the money and walked away with a big smile.  My heart swelled with delight of not only resisting the temptation to eat cookies but to help a great organization and bring some happiness to some soldiers in Iraq.   It made me think of the little song I learned in Brownies.  

I've got something in my pocket, it belongs across my face.
I keep it very close at hand, in a most convienient place.
I'm sure you couldn't guess it if you guessed a long, long while.
So I'll take it out and put it on, it's a Great Big Brownie Smile!

After I left the store I headed to buy a pair of new jeans, a dress, and a new top.   The pants and the shirt were one size smaller and the dress was two sizes smaller.   Tommy and I went to the movies and saw True Grit.  It was a great movie.   I thought a very worthy re-make.  Tommy and I were in Sams and I we were getting cat food and Tommy said, "Wait, hold this." and he handed me the cat food bag.  "This is how much weight you have lost.  I was stunned to feel how heavy it was and how big!!  Was I really carrying all that around?  YIKES.   I had him take a picture and it is my first weight loss picture on this site.   I am so glad to have that wieght off me.  Then he pointed to the 40lb bag.  "Soon we will need to take a pciture of you with this one!!!"  That felt so good!!!  Thank you Tommy!!  Thank you for helping me put things in perspective.  When I looked at it, that big 20lb bag I realized what a big step I have made.  I am 1/4 of the way there.   I am so excited.   After Sams we were to my brothers to give Marsha her birthday gift.  Daniel bought her a tredmill.  She was so excited.  Daniel gave us thier wedding invitation.  Daniel wrote his own poem for it.  I am so proud of my brother and so happy he has found his soul mate.   Music at Duncans was great and we saw Damon and his wife and Sonny and Lisa.   Life is good.  I've got a great big browie smile!!!





Leave a Reply.