Picture
You don't really understand human nature unless you know why a child on a merry-go-round will wave at his parents every time around - and why his parents will always wave back.  ~William D. Tammeus


Making the decision to have a child is momentous.  It is to decide forever to have your heart go walking around outside your body.  ~Elizabeth Stone


Always kiss your children goodnight - even if they're already asleep.  ~H. Jackson Brown, Jr.


When you have brought up kids, there are memories you store directly in your tear ducts.  ~Robert Brault, www.robertbrault.com

It's hard being a parent!!!!!!!  Spicer has had some very tough last few days.   He has resorted back to some of his negitive behaviors he was having the first of the school year.   He had made a lot of improvments since our last ARC meeting but for whatever reason he tried to settle back into his old ways.   Over the past few years I have learned to understand why my mother was so hard on us.  I understand why she pushed us to do our best.  I understand why she wasn't "the cool mom" becasue she was being a great MOM.   It is easy to parent your child when they are doing well.  It is easy to love them.  But the challenge comes when they are not doing well, when they are not doing thier best.  That is when we are tested as parents.  That is where we question ourselves.   That is where it is easy to give in.   But this is where my son needs me the most.   You try to tell yourself, "You can do this!" but it's hard.   That being said I wouldn't trade it for the world.   I fell in love with my son the second I found out I was going to have a baby.   On Spicer's nightstand is a picture of him in the womb when I was just about 6 weeks pregnant.   In that frame there is a little letter to him telling him how much I love him and how excited I am to meet him.   I have that same excitement to this day every morning I get up to awaken him.   He wakes up and smiles and says my favorite words, "Good Morning Mommy, I love you!"   I love you too Spicer!!!!   I am so proud of you!!!  You make my heart swell!!!   I am honored to be your Mommy!!!!
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture



Leave a Reply.