I lost a pound today.   I am down 68lbs.   It is an amazing thing to think that I might be down 70lbs by Christmas.   I am going to try to really hustle this week and try to make it down 2lbs.  But even if I don't reach -70lbs by Christmas I hope to reach -70lbs by the New Year.  I was looking up the definition of a goal.   One of them really stuck with me.  

goal   /goʊl/  noun
1. the result or achievement toward
which effort is directed; aim; end.
2. the terminal point in a
race"The terminal point in a race.”  I love that definition.  Those words are so powerful.   I couldn't have said it better.  My weight loss and road to better health has been a terminal point in MY race.  I couldn't think of a better way to sum up my journey this year.  I plan to make new goals for 2012, look for a blog post soon about my new goals.   What are your goals plans for 2012?  



Leave a Reply.